Thread: Skating results in sore back - Anyone else get this?

Question Skating results in sore back - Anyone else get this?

Just wondering if anyone here has gotten a sore back (lower back in peticular), due to skateboarding?

I generally skate atleast 15 minutes a do bare minimum and about 45 minutes on average - but I have been getting a real sore back after about 20 minutes into skating.

Generally this pain is most inconvenient when I bend down whilst on the board - While ollieing for example.

Supposedly according to my friend who skates also, you get over this?

It's been like this for about 3 weeks now

nope, but it could be from bad posture and/or that you are using muscles that not normally used as often... so you may be building you strength.

how long have you been skating?

Well I have been skating for about 3 to 4 months now. I think it may be what your saying.

Happened to me when I started skating. I guess it was because I wasn't used to moving certain muscles that way. You should get over it, if you don't start to feel better in a couple weeks, go to a doctor, make sure everythings ok.
    r.i.p.
    JesusHadHerpes

Quote Originally Posted by ISkateZero View Post
    Pressure flips wouldnt be allowed because this isn't HGOS (Homosexual Game Of Skate).

Yes I think what your saying is quite right - It's because I am using muscles that I haven't used much before. Still I have been constantly trying to heelflip and ollie very high which puts extra strain thus not helping this pain.

man i'm sore all the time and i've been sk8ing 4 4-5 years but i think mine is just because i fall a lot and when i sk8 i sk8 super hard but i think that you may be bending over too much try to stay more upright and as said above you may just be using musceles that you haven't used before too.